top of page
Search
  • thejsfarm

I'm adding flashlight holder to my resume!

Week 5:


Anyone else feel like a professional flashlight holder or is that just me? We spent another week fixing things. We finally got the washer fixed so we can do laundry now. My help was holding the flashlight. There is also a leak under the bathroom sink that a small container has been catching the water in. We drove an hour to get parts to fix it, replaced the parts, and it still leaks. So again we drove an hour to get more parts, replaced the parts, and it still leaks! We ended up replacing the container with bigger a container because the problem is in the wall (insert annoyed face). Again, my help was holding the flashlight. I'm available for hire if needed - no promise your problem will actually get fixed though! Pictures below if you need to see my mad flashlight holding skills in action.

My only what I learned this week tip would be to clean out your weather station once a year. Wasps in our case like to make nests and live in there which in turn make your data readings inaccurate. I would highly recommend getting one if you don't have one, they are a tool to have when deciding what to plant and when to plant it. I know you can pull data from your local extension but having actual data from your land is much more beneficial.

On a more exciting note, I had a staring contest with a cow! I believe I won since after 8 minutes it left. Truthfully, I have never been that close to a cow, I always see them driving down the road but not next door. I was sitting on the porch (much need peace and quite from the kids) and I hear a noise in the trees, I look over and I see two eyes and then I figure out it's a cow. I get up and move to the fence and it runs back a little and another cow walks up. We just sat there and stared at each other. I asked where they came from, they didn't answer and then away they went away, needless to say, I can't wait for cows and to have many more one sided conversations.

Other than a few shinny new parts for the tractor that was our week, not too exciting but it was still a good week. See you next week, well not see but you get where I'm going with that.

More pictures on IG if you want to check them out.

42 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page