top of page
Search
  • thejsfarm

Monday's can be a good thing!

Week 19:


A new week means a fresh start.


First thing Monday morning I took Bob to the vet. He was not happy with me and he didn't look at me all day! He came around though. That night the bleeding stopped, then over the next couple of days it started again. Prayers that it heals and his procedure helped.

While Bob was away at the vet, I got to work replanting!


This time I switched sides, laid down the cardboard and spread out the compost all over. I planted pumpkins (again) and broccoli. Neither for any particular reason other than to get something in the ground - well on the ground I guess. This time I covered everything with a net. Hoping that keeps things from moving around. I also added a timer to the sprinkler so I don't have to worry about watering when I'm not there on the weekends. It's working great so far!  After planting I sat in my garden with God and prayed. This is his land and the garden is for His use, it only seemed appropriate to involve Him in the process.

In true farm fashion all the things I tried to do next broke. I tried to use the mower and the belt gave out. Of course no one in town has a replacement, so had to order a new one.


I went to burn trash and the propane lighter stopped working - had to get another one. If it's not one this it's another around here!

But on a good note, Jayla had another game this week and this one was away (which she injured herself again, but is fine). I was able to find a sno cone stand that was open. All the ones in my town are never open. Yay for the little things!

We were also able to get the rest of what could be moved of the tree moved, now we just need to burn the stump. That will be something else to add to my things I never thought I would do list! We have also started searching for all the parts of the greenhouse and started putting that together. That should be a fun experience! The greenhouse will be great for future planting and makes the process a little bit easier.


It is supposed to rain most of next week, so that is going to probably put a hold on a lot of things. But I will keep you updated on the garden and Bob. Can't wait to see how the garden is coming along and see if the second time was a little more successful. Thank you for following along and until next week, have a blessed day!

40 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page