top of page
Search
  • thejsfarm

Volleyball, Bob and the Garden

Week 17 & 18: Volleyball tryouts went great! Jayla hey had this on JV and they already had their first scrimmage, no spectators were allowed due to Covid. They didn't win, but did great from what I heard! She now practices every day, add that to the list of things to do. 1-2 games a week!  Now she can't sleep all day - being a teen is so hard! They moved the first day of school back to September, but they are still continuing with sports, while practicing safety procedures.

On the farm, work was still being done, a little slower now, but still getting done. We have a tree that fell over a long time ago that we are in the process of moving and clearing the area so that we can't get it out of the way. Another short week, had to go back to the city to take of errands and such - glasses for Jayla and I had to get an infusion. I get Ketamine infusions to help with my depression. I struggled for a long time while being sick with my mental and emotional help. Traditional medicine wasn't helping so I tried something a little different and it has been the best thing for me. The next week was also full of volleyball and moving tree parts. I took it back to my middle school and high school days and made the Volleyball girl's boxes for their first game. Sure did bring back memories of cheerleading and being a basketball manager.

Jaylen came with me to watch Jayla's first game, and they won their first game! Woohoo! I put a video of the game over on IG, look under IGTV, I will post videos of her others games there too.

Jayla got her first injury... whomp whomp. But she is doing well. She is not a fan of ice baths though, but it's quiet funny to watch.

The girls keep asking for a pool and unfortunately it's not a thing that can happen right now. So they filled up a water bin and have been playing in that. Who knew they could have so much fun?!? But I’m happy that they can enjoy the things they have without complaining. Now if I could find a pool maybe I could get in, too!

My poor Bob (the dog) has been sick the past couple of weeks. He has been bleeding and the vet says he has a swollen prostate (sorry if that's TMI). He is on meds currently and if that doesn't work the vet wants to try neutering him. Send good vibes for my sweet dog! 

He is not a fan of wearing diapers. But it looks like a murder happened everywhere when he doesn't.

Next week I get to redo the garden. Unfortunately my first attempt at planting and laying compost was a complete fail. Very disheartening, but that's okay. I will start new with a new week and try again. Failure only brings lessons learned.


Thank you for taking time out of your week to read about my adventures! As always there are more pictures on IG if you wish to take a look.


See you next week with an update on Bob and the garden.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page